Skip to main content

Delete Gmail account

You can uninstall all Google products that Gmail must also comply with in your Google Account. For example, if you no longer use Gmail, you can unlink and remove the “Gmail” product from your Google Account.

Do you have another email address? Or maybe you do not want to use one of Google’s services anymore? You can then delete your Gmail. If you delete Gmail, you will no longer be able to sign in and all data (including e-mail and other information) will be deleted. So keep this in mind if you plan to delete Gmail.

Delete Gmail in 3 steps

Follow the instructions below to delete Gmail.

1. Sign in to your Google Account

Sign in with your Google Account where your Gmail account is linked. Then, click in the top corner of the page on your Google Account/avatar image. Click the ‘Account‘ option in the created menu.

2. Data Tools

Now you go to a page where you can manage your Google Account. Click ‘Data tools’ in the menu. Then click ‘Delete account‘.

3. Delete Gmail

On this page, you can delete all the Google products you use at the same time. Select Gmail and click the “Delete Gmail permanently” button.

Gmail has been deleted

You have successfully deleted your Gmail. You will no longer be able to use the Gmail service and you will no longer be able to receive mail from your Gmail address.